Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
About Traditional Art / Professional Sasha RaughtMale/United States Recent Activity
Deviant for 4 Years
Needs Core Membership
Statistics 39 Deviations 2 Comments 1,687 Pageviews
×

Newest Deviations

WP 20160306 02 50 43 Pro :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 3 0 Aurturio Benerzini Poster :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 Aurturio Benerzini (Detail) Art PrintG :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 Aurturio Benerzini (Detail) Art PrintE :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 1 0 Aurturio Benerzini (Detail) Poster :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 1 1 Aurturio Benerzini :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 1 0 Beauty :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 1 0 Wow! :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 4 1 Tempting Fate :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 X-MEN variant coverNEW :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 Deceitful Angel :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 1 X-MEN COVER :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 Page1adj :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 Page2adj :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 Page3adj :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0 Page2+3adj+size :iconsasharaught:SashaRaught 0 0

Favourites

No Favourites yet.

Watchers

Groups

This user is not currently part of any groups.

Activity


    Aurturio Benerzini is a 120 to 130 page B&W and half tone illustrated graphic novel. It is the adaptation of a short novel that I wrote a number of years ago. The story itself is a faerie tale type story, much in the tradition of Sinbad and Aladdin. It takes place in ancient Arabia and is written in a style similar to the Arabian Nights, but with more startling and surprising twists. Though the story has many chapters, the graphic novel is broken into 5 sections with a full page cover starting each. These covers, depicting various thrilling scenes from the story, are already completed and fit together to make one large poster. There is already a pen & ink and coloured comic book cover that will be used for promotion, but the actual cover that will appear on the graphic novel will be a fully rendered oil painting.

deviantID

SashaRaught's Profile Picture
SashaRaught
Sasha Raught
Artist | Professional | Traditional Art
United States
So I was born on the day preceeding the day after my birthday, in the year after the previous year before the year I was born.

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconhamblincomics:
hamblincomics Featured By Owner Jun 29, 2014
Really like the art you have posted!
Reply